DORDOGNE JUNE 2014

Published on

Teleport to dreamland !!!!!


Finally I switched on the Dordogne, a Palm week that will long remain inscribed in my memory !!!


This week fishing was already provided last year but it had failed for a variety of reasons and it was on the Touvre that we discovered instead.


The particular weather of the previous weeks have increased water levels and Gobnautes on site we were warned of the difficulties we were going through.


The arrival on site (bridge Monceaux) shows the Belle with a water level of around 1.40 on Argentat !!!!!! Whatever, our fishing week will be here, even with these conditions.


After a quick installation in our rooms, it makes sense to spend Maryse to take the temperature and treat dehydration due to travel to the Mayenne Corrèze.


The locals do not paint us a magic picture and specify that even Maronne is tinted, it starts very badly.


On the first evening, downstream from the bridge Beaulieu, the Dordogne we send a strong message that we have successfully registered, firefighters sector seeking anglers who have made away by the power of water and it is with dismay and awe as we witness the comings and vients Zodiac research, the tone is set, do not joke with Belle.


The next day we are on the edges of the Maronne, local fishermen are part of us their "problems": the water is high and tinted !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!


Astonished gaze towards my sidekick (Mouchozaurus rex53) Yes indeed water is not crystal clear but seems to me perfectly fishable. After a day on the Maronne we are in heaven, the fish are present and show cooperative. The next day was even more magical with an afternoon filled with a good score and gobages struggling levels, certainly not, but trophy fish of any size and a nice mix of trout and shadows, a crazy afternoon where shadows show hyper-selective and allow us to tear their hair before finding Fly to pass, a real treat.


Week fishing is exciting and the discovery of the Dordogne and its fish is pure happiness.


The last night before departure takes place in Brivezac sector, there is a dead calm, not a shadow of a gobage, increases our anxiety before crossing a local Palmiste that launches us "you are well placed guys, be patient it will come out around 20:00 !!! »


8:00 p.m. happens, then the first 30 to 20 hours gobages, I spot a fish that is scheduled just under an oak and I decided to attack me by positioning downstream of its plant protection.


The fish just suck gently on the surface of small caddis clear color, it is steady and goes about every 10 seconds. I am determined to make this fish, I redo my bottom line, installed 2 m. 10/100, resistance monitoring and adjustment of the front brake to hang a small sedge deer on hook 16. I count seven seconds and run my imitation, I launched is perfect and the fish seized imitation that I sanction by Forged ample.


The contact is disconcerting, I do not expect to find a fish with equal force after 15 seconds of fight I'm sure the fish will pay dearly to my 10/100.


The fish takes full power as soon as possible and trying to slide down it at full speed, my attempts to counter are difficult and I have to run to keep the current is more powerful and fish is 2 m . My net, it's a huge trout that I consider very easily 50+ I keep my blood cold and continuous tire my opponent. Campers amazed to see me run into the water encourage me, but the fish arrives in accelerating and managed to place downstream of my position, I can not move forward because the current is so strong that I barely to hold my position, I ressers my bridle the maximum allowable for my point and I look helplessly out my silk backing up, it does not stop my Tactical is folded and is seeing away the junction silk / backing that I decided to place my hand on the reel to try it all out, my line becomes limp, cane back in normal position, this is the case.


I rewind my silk and I see my friend from campers who came out of the water because he thought he could make a beautiful picture.


I have analyzed this case and my only fault is visible for putting such a fine point, too thin to be able to curb a big fish in a powerful river.


I finish the blow of the evening, I lure a 30cm trout dépique 2 fish in the hold another.


It was a wonderful week, a week of friendship, discovery, meetings and exchanges,


The river was high and the conditions were not perfect but I'm used to more difficult conditions in our rivers of Mayenne, any rain turns it into muddy water and dyed water for a minimum of 15 days and for talk about the density of fish as much as compared to the block chat with truffle !!!!!!!!!!!


The locals are like landscapes, the collar francs but very generous, a very beautiful area.


I understand more fighting and taking various postions of those working to safeguard this magnificent river. So it is unpretentious that I dedicate this news to the fishermen and told them THANK YOU.


My tour of France continuous rivers and now I have to think about my next destination ,,,

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post